Self-portrait – Realism

my best self portrait sketch 1After deciding to challenge myself with the task of portraying myself in a more realistic view, I proudly present this sketch. I am becoming more practiced with a pencil and my trusty blender in hand. I used a photograph to guide me in the right direction with proportions and shading, avoiding tracing the contour lines with a light box, as done in previous sketches. There is more likeness of me in this sketch than any other I have done so far with the exception of the first minimalist ink drawing I did two days ago. Practice, practice, practice! Persist, persist, persist!

One thought on “Self-portrait – Realism

Leave a Reply

