Monochromatic Paint Play

Today I played with acrylics and moulding paste to create an image resembling a sea urchin. I enjoyed surrendering to the possibility that the method to my madness (which was an absolutely free styled approach) may not have been successful, however I do believe that it resulted in an interesting accumulation of textures, patterns and shapes that nature has inspired. Being a basic exploration of acrylics, this exercise certainly allowed me to play and discover how paint behaves again. Having been exploring 3D construction and keeping up with my photography, means that it has been a while since I last picked up a brush. Good fun! I look forward to painting with colour, oils and possibly watercolour next week.

Leave a Reply

