The Pale Rook on How she became a Doll Artist

This mornings inspiration to just show up and create whatever is in my head. I take these words of authenticity and courage into my next project, praying that it will sustain my reasons for making and being an artist. Thanks to The Pale Rook for your insightful words!

The Pale Rook

Evie, Rosehip and Brennesle Evie, Rosehip and Brennesle

I have posted about these three before but I suspect I may have written something quite boring and short as the blog was still a bit of a blank canvas at that stage and as anyone who has ever tried to create anything on a black canvas will tell you, blank canvases can either be inspiring or they can freeze your brain until it can only squeeze out banal mutterings.   At that particular time it I am pretty sure I was only able to manage banal mutterings, and short banal mutterings at that.

Also at that stage though I had no idea whatsoever of what anyone would think of my dolls and creatures because almost no one had seen them.  I’d been keeping them a secret from everyone except my closest friends and some people who’d wandered into a group show in a gallery in Oslo.

View original post 1,509 more words

Leave a Reply

