exploring possibilities for an art doll/bear

These creatures/bears are the prototypes for my current project. I have been learning about traditional teddy bear making techniques and patterns, so that I could draft my own. Using whatever I have in my fabric stash initially, they are not at all like the final outcome. But I enjoyed bringing them to life with my intuitive creative processes that I am becoming more familiar with each day I’m engaged with the making of them. It’s been all about trusting the process. Final resolved works are nearly completed, and I look forward to sharing them with you soon.

9 thoughts on “exploring possibilities for an art doll/bear

  1. aiaikitekura says:

    Love Prototype 2 Vicki, kinda remind me how my mum would save all leftover fabrics from her sewing then years later those same pieces would appear in one of her favourite pass time hobbies, patchwork. Either a dress of many colours for a grandchild, a cushion cover or a bedspread or two. CUTE as teddys.

    Like

Leave a Reply

